51jWab2VByLTitle: Wruin
Author: Miranda Bailey
Reading Source: ARC
Buy on Amazon
Add to Goodreads
Star Rating:⭐️⭐️⭐️

About this Book:
Abigail lost everything overnight, including her identity!

The day Abigail finally has the courage to stand up for herself… she loses her job and the one person closest to her heart, her mother!

Despite her loss, she discovers the hidden truth about her family that leads to a dangerous journey away from West Virginia, to a new future ahead of her in England… to Wruin, a gorgeous man that Abigail is drawn to, even though she knows nothing about him and his ability to shift into a dragon.

My Review:

The beginning of the book had so much potential, dragon, hidden woman, and so on- don’t want to give too much away. But then it kind of went a little sideways. There were more questions than answers, and the story came to the end very quickly. So yes I liked the beginning but I have mix feeling when it comes to the middle and ending. I voluntarily read an advance reader copy for my honest review

thumbnail_unsealmekdps2Title: Unseal Me
Authors: D.S. Wrights & Lilth Dark
Buy on Amazon
Add to Goodreads
Star Rating:⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

About this Book:

Returning for the summer to her rural home, pre-med student Joana “Jo” Mallory crashes into her teenage crush and elusive neighbor Colin Thompson.
Leaving on the spur of the moment after a family car crash that left Colin and his younger brother Jackson orphans, he joined the military and never looked back. Until now. In order to finance Jax’s Master’s degree, he has returned to dissolve his abandoned parent’s house, renovate and sell it. Or so it seems.
The once fun-loving and audacious Colin has changed in a way that re-ignites Jo’s attraction to him like a firestorm. He’s silent, brooding, mysterious and keeps to himself, but still bad luck seems to follow him where ever he goes.
After a sizzling one night stand, dumbfounded Jo ends up being blown off.
Believing that Colin simply suffers from PTSD after being the lone survivor of his team, Jo sets out to help him, just to learn a terrifying truth, that changes everything.

My Review:
So this is my first D.S. Wrights and Lilith Dark story and going into it I had an open mind thank goodness because again I had no idea what I was in for. This book is interesting in a wonderful another worldly way. Jo and Colin have known each other for ages but have not seen each other. So when they find themselves in a bar Jo notices that Colin is just a little different.
This is a well-written story that I did not want to put down. I will diffidently read other stories from these authors. I voluntarily read an advance reader copy for my honest review.

%d bloggers like this: